About Us

MMATYC is an organization of mathematics instructors from across the state of Maryland.

Our purpose is to

  1. Encourage an active interest in mathematics and its teaching and to work towards the improvement of mathematics education.
  2. Provide a medium of exchange of views and information about mathematics and the teaching of mathematics on the two-year college level.
  3. Provide a voice and means of influencing the mathematics curriculum in the two-year college.
  4. Enhance the prestige of the profession of mathematics teaching.

MMATYC Executive Board

President

Evan Evans

Frederick Community College
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
301-624-2741
president@mmatyc.org

Secretary

Christine Mirbaha

The Community College of Baltimore County
7200 Sollers Point Rd.
Baltimore, MD. 21222-4649
443-840-3173
secretary@mmatyc.org

Treasurer

Thomas Crawford

Hagerstown Community College
11400 Robinwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742
240-500-2643
treasurer@mmatyc.org

Other Leaders

Past President

Donna Sperry

The College of Southern Maryland
8730 Mitchell RD, P.O. Box 910
La Plata MD 20646-0910
301-934-7810
pastpresident@mmatyc.org

Delegate

Christine Mirbaha

The Community College of Baltimore County
7200 Sollers Point Rd.
Baltimore, MD. 21222-4649
443-840-3173
delegate@mmatyc.org

Webmaster

Josiah Hartley

Frederick Community College
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
301-846-2578
webmaster@mmatyc.org

Newsletter Editor

Sarah Miller

CCBC Owings Mills - 410H
10300 Grand Central Ave
Owings Mills, MD 21117
443-840-2658
editor@mmatyc.org

DEAM Liaison

Kylena Cross

Frederick Community College
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
240-629-7835
deam@mmatyc.org

2017 Conference Coordinators

Lisa Feinman
Christine Mirbaha
Sarah Miller

CCBC Owings Mills - 410H
10300 Grand Central Ave
Owings Mills, MD 21117
443-840-3173
conferences@mmatyc.org

Alternate Delegates

Sarah Miller

CCBC Owings Mills - 410H
10300 Grand Central Ave
Owings Mills, MD 21117
443-840-2658

Sarah Hand

The College of Southern Maryland
8730 Mitchell RD, P.O. Box 910
La Plata MD 20646-0910

altdelegates@mmatyc.org

AMATYC Mid-Atlantic Vice President

Dan Fahringer

Harrisburg Area Community College
1 HACC Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17110
717-780-2572 ext. 212572
amatycvp@mmatyc.org

Student Math League Coordinator

Matt Lochman

Frederick Community College
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
301-624-2771
sml@mmatyc.org

Campus Representatives

Anne Arundel Community College

Amber Rust
aacc@mmatyc.org

Allegany College of Maryland

Steven Fairgrieve
acm@mmatyc.org

Baltimore City Community College

Sofya Kerzhner
bccc@mmatyc.org

Carroll Community College

Maria Burness
carrollcc@mmatyc.org

Cecil College

Brandy Biddy
cecil@mmatyc.org

Chesapeake College

Vacant

Community College of Baltimore County

Christine Mirbaha
ccbc@mmatyc.org

College of Southern Maryland

Sarah Hand
csm@mmatyc.org

Frederick Community College

Greg Coldren
fcc@mmatyc.org

Garrett College

Tim Foster
garrett@mmatyc.org

Hagerstown Community College

Tom Crawford
hcc@mmatyc.org

Harford Community College

Deborah Wrobel
harford@mmatyc.org

Howard Community College

Michael Long
howard@mmatyc.org

Montgomery College

Irene Moshesh
Ben Nicholson
montgomery@mmatyc.org

Prince George Community College

Roxanne King
Julie Gordan
pgcc@mmatyc.org

Wor-Wic Community College

Mary Lou Townsend
worwic@mmatyc.org

Association Documents

Constitution and Bylaws

If your browser does not show the embedded PDF, you can download it here: Constitution and Bylaws

2015 MMATYC Business Meeting Minutes

If your browser does not show the embedded PDF, you can download it here: 2015 Business Meeting Minutes